This Is Where It Begins

I’m a planner. A daydreamer. An idea girl. I love thinking about the future, planning my days, weeks and months. Filling my dreams with happiness, fulfillment, success. But somehow even with all the ideas, plans and dreams I skip out on the most important part of it all:

Action.

I have work ethic, drive, and commitment. I am engaging, nurturing, a good listener. But I fall short when it comes to:

Courage.

My dreams and plans remain just that. Dreams and plans. But as Christine Mason Miller says

And so today is the day that I’m taking action. The day that I am being courageous. The day that the dreams, plans and ideas begin to take on a shape of their own.

Welcome to An Appetite for Running; I sure am glad to be here!

Leave a Reply

