Today I’m Grateful: Part Three

Visit part one or part two!

While I do still have one more recipe that I’m going to share I’ve decided just to do a photo montage of the dishes that I’m not going to write about. There was so much food, we really did have a feast!

Mashed Potatoes:

We all know mashed potatoes are just a vehicle for gravy!

Lentil Loaf:

Delicious! This would make a great make ahead for lunches. Once it had cooled you could just wrap pieces in plastic wrap and freeze for grab and go.

My room mate Abby, who is vegetarian made this one. I was a little skeptical because it was outside the realm of ‘tradition’ for thanksgiving, but the spices actually were perfect for the occasion! I will definitely be making it again!

Lettuce Salad:

This was so tasty! It was dressed to perfect with a nice strong garlicky vinaigrette.

Kale Salad:

Kale Salad

Kale Salad: This picture isn’t great, but the three bright things are avocado pieces; who knew they shone under a flash so much!

I also made cranberry sauce, but for the second time I forgot to put it on the table. At least this time I remembered half way through the meal…last time I ended up with three litres of cranberry sauce. It meant cranberry on EVERYTHING for several weeks haha.

And finally, the whole spread! I managed to snap a picture right before the vultures moved in and it was devoured!

From top left: sweet potato, kale salad, lettuce salad, turkey, mashed potato, lentil loaf and veg and regular stuffing and gravy!

If only it was thanksgiving EVERY weekend!

Leave a Reply

