It’s the final countdown

Do do do do, do do do do do, do do do do, do do do do do do do.

Anyone catch the tune? I’m on my final countdown to graduation!!! While I don’t have my exam schedule yet and therefore don’t know what exact day I’ll be done, I know that it will be by April 30th at the latest! And hopefully it will be a few days BEFORE that, since we have officially booked tickets to fly to the Philippines on May 1st!

This semester is promising to be busy (who am I kidding, I’m four weeks in and it’s already been busy) but the carrot in front of my nose is dangling and I’m full speed ahead!

I have four academic classes this semester and a practicum and what I’m enjoying the most by far is my practicum. It’s at an integrative health clinic called INLIV that specializes in “Inspiring Amazing Lives”. Right up my ally right?!

So far I’ve been shadowing an exercise physiologist doing mostly baseline fitness testing (CPAFLA protocol). Since I’ve learned this protocol in many of my classes I get hands on experience running the tests which has been great. I have also shadowed some of the trainers and helped with a blood lactate test, all of which has been great experience. Coming up this week I will be put through a workout by the Fitness and Health Director (yikes!) as an ‘initiation’. I’m actually really looking forward to it, but not the next day when I can’t walk! Clearly I do predominantly cardio workouts!

This was me gazing into my future at my high school graduation. Can't believe this was SIX years ago!

This was me gazing into my future at my high school graduation. Can’t believe this was SIX years ago!

This is a few of my girl friends and I celebrating at our high school grad. In a few months I will be doing the same thing, except that I'm skipping the cap and gown and hitting the beach in a bathing suit. Or whatever other adventures we have is SEA!

This is a few of my girl friends and I celebrating at our high school grad. In a few months I will be doing the same thing, except that I’m skipping the cap and gown and hitting the beach in a bathing suit. Or whatever other adventures we have is SEA!

Leave a Reply

